由於藝 ~ 生活‧藝術‧空間展
宛儒畫廊,台北
2021年5月15日至8月29日
由於藝 ~ 生活‧藝術‧空間展

文 / 陶文岳 ( 策展人 )

我們常常提到的「藝術即生活,生活即藝術!」是將“藝術”與“生活”放在同等比例上來相對應。只要有生命的存在,“生活”是人類每天都需經歷的過程,“藝術”則是一種心理、生理與精神狀態來對待生活中的感受與要求。生活裡因為有藝術,而產生了欣賞與實踐,特別是現代人因為工作忙碌,容易產生煩躁感,往往忽略了生活的美感與提升,如果能將藝術融入生活中,猶如用智慧美學去解決生活之道,保持心情愉悅與輕鬆態度,相信過程大不相同。

猶記得一個有趣的故事譬喻,是說有人收到朋友送的一束鮮花,拿回家中用玻璃瓶子擺放桌上觀賞,突然發覺屋內的擺置不合適,於是乎開始從桌椅家具更動替換,甚至於連窗簾、牆壁顏色也改變,到最後還有掛上藝術品來美化環境,變成一個溫馨舒適居家的空間。這裡提到了空間改變,是生活品味的提升與轉變;空間確實是與人的互動頻繁,小至個人臥室、家庭環境到室外的空間,如何讓藝術的介入轉變空間美感,這也是一門頗深的學問,美好的環境是由各種感官功能的組合,包含視覺、聽覺、嗅覺、味覺和觸覺等的刺激,產生愉快和舒適感。.這也是經過醫學研究實證的結果。

宛儒畫廊在今年持續的推動水墨畫展覽,繼第一檔「弈‧墨~台灣當代水墨創作展」之後,第二檔以「由於藝~生活、藝術、空間」為主題 ( 2021.05.15~06.05 ) ,這次除了水墨作品之外,又加入了書法、陶藝與家具介入畫廊空間,邀請唐敏達、白丰中、陳士璧、侯憲堂、紀冠地、黃青木等六位藝術家參與展出。

唐敏達的狂草書法,筆勢跌宕雄渾,書法線條在空間中充滿了流暢與對比。白丰中畫的的陶藝器皿,自由大寫意揮灑不拘一格,讓釉彩展妍而感性。陳士璧的抽象山水溢於靈秀之美,虛實彩墨揮映出氤氳的東方美感。侯憲堂精筆山水,層疊的山巒牽引出秀潤的顏色,令人心神嚮往那造化之境。紀冠地不按牌理出牌的創作,以擬人化的沙發搭配山水畫,呈現超現實意境,令人莞爾的會心一笑。黃青木一筆一劃衍生出的青綠草叢植物,雅意細緻,讓我們體會植物生命力的茂盛與清新。

這六位藝術家彼此保有自己獨特的風格,他們的藝術作品正是需要我們去細心欣賞與體會,再搭配好的畫廊空間,融入環境美感。宛儒畫廊正扮演這積極規劃的角色,不管是精神、心靈、藝術、空間,讓彼此齊聚互動對話和交流,提升環境美學的空間與品味,這是一個美好的體驗。
展覽照片
藝術家
唐敏達
白丰中
侯憲堂
陳士璧
紀冠地
青木

As Art ~ Life‧Art‧Space
Yuan Ru Gallery, Taipei
May 15 - August 29, 2021
As Art ~ Life‧Art‧Space Exhibition

Text / Wen-Yueh Tao (Curator)

The phrase "art is life, life is art!" demonstrates that "art" and "life" should be in equal proportions so if there is life ("life" as the process that humans go through every day) there is art ("art" as a psychological, physical and spiritual state to deal with the feelings and requirements in life). Because there is art in life, there is appreciation and practice, especially because modern people are busy at work, they are prone to irritability, and often ignore the beauty and qualities of life. If art can be integrated into life, it is like using wisdom and aesthetics to improve life. It is a way to maintain a happy and relaxed attitude that results in an improved life.

I still remember an interesting story. Someone received a bunch of flowers from a friend and took them home and put them on the table in a glass vase. Suddenly they found that the design of the the house with the flowers was not right. They started with changing the table and chairs. They then replaced the curtains and wall colors to match the flowers. Artworks are displayed to beautify the environment and create a warm and comfortable home. Redesigning the space improves and transforms the taste of life; the space is indeed the frequent experience of people, from their personal bedrooms to the family den to the outdoor space, art can transform the aesthetics of space. This is a quite deep learning: a beautiful environment is a combination of various sensory functions, including visual, auditory, smell, taste, and touch that produces a sense of pleasure and comfort. This has also been shown in medical research.

Yuan Ru Gallery has continued to promote ink painting exhibitions this year. After the first part "Ink Move ~ Taiwan Contemporary Ink Painting Exhibition", the second part has the theme of "As Art ~ Life, Art, Space" (2021.05.15 - 06.05). In addition to ink works, this time, calligraphy, pottery and furniture as also added to the gallery, and six artists including Min-Da Tang, Feng-Zhong Bai, Xiang-Tang Hou, Shih-Pi Chen, Kuan-Ti Chi, and Aoki were invited to participate in the exhibition.

Min-Da Tang's madly cursive calligraphy is vigorous, and his calligraphy lines are full of smoothness and contrast in space. The pottery utensils painted by Feng-Zhong Bai are free and eclectic, allowing the glaze to be bright and sensual. Shi-Bi Chen’s abstract landscape overflows with the beauty of spirit, and the colored ink reflects the enchanting oriental beauty. Xiang-Tang Hou's fine brushstrokes create landscapes such as cascading mountains that lead from beautiful colors, which makes people yearn for the realm of good fortune. Kuan-Ti Chi’s creations use anthropomorphic sofas and landscape paintings to present a surreal mood, which makes people smile with a smile. The green grass plants of Aoki derived from the yellow green wood strokes are elegant and meticulous, allowing us to experience the lush and freshness of plant vitality.

These six artists maintain their own unique styles, and their art works require us to carefully appreciate and experience and then match the gallery space to blend in with the beauty of the environment. Yuan Ru Gallery is playing the role of this designer, whether it is spirit, soul, art, space, let each gather for interactive dialogue and communication, and enhance the space and taste of environmental aesthetics. This is a beautiful experience.
Exhibition Photos
Artists
Min-Da Tang
Feng-Zhong Bai
Xian-Tang HOU
Shih-Pi Chen
Kuan-Ti Chi
Aoki