玉兔迎福 兔年春季展
宛儒畫廊,台北
2023年2月11日至4月16日
文 / 青木 ( 策展人 )

我們常聽到人家說「藝術即生活 (Art is Life)」,藝術源於生活,發展於生活,而最終表現生活。生活不僅僅止於此刻的當下,同時也包含著過去的文化,所以此檔宛儒畫廊兔年春季展,也可以視為華人傳統文化於當下生活美學的延續發展。並藉由超過12位 (12為一循環週數)藝術家的多元媒材與風格藝術作品,來呈現台灣這座海洋島嶼於當代之中所發展而成的多元文化現況,而「跨界」、「跨領域」也是我們所身處的當代藝術的時代表徵之一,同時傳遞了開放包容與多元文化的島嶼地域屬性。

此次受邀參展的十四位藝術家有曾資婷、趙純妙、廖瑞芳、洪民裕、周姿廷、吳衍震、饒祇豪、韓詠竹、周伸芳、李瑋、蒲宜君、陳佩吟、劉蓉鶯、郭羲。所使用創作媒材有水墨、膠彩、壓克力、版畫、影像攝影、雕塑 (木材、鋼鐵、壓克力)等多元呈現。而在不同藝術家風格各異的藝術作品之間,存在著許多可能的想像與對話關係,如藝術家洪民裕、吳衍震與郭羲三人的畫作之間,同時存在不同層次的「幽默感」;藝術家趙純妙、周姿廷與陳佩吟的作品之間,都保有一種純真的「赤子之心」;藝術家饒祇豪、韓詠竹與李瑋三人藝術作品,其中「色彩」元素於藝術上所創造的可能性;藝術家曾資婷的工筆設色與劉蓉鶯的寫意水墨,所承繼傳承的「古典美學」的人文素養;藝術家廖瑞芬、周伸芳與蒲宜君的藝術作品之中,所共同具備的「哲思美學」心靈感受等許多可能性的展開。

此檔展覽的展場氛圍營造源於歐洲旅遊美術博物館的經驗(如奧地利維也納的藝術史博物館),常常可以看到滿布牆面的畫作;同時也讓我聯想到在台灣農曆年節逛街傳統市場(如迪化街)的視覺經驗,面對望眼所及盡是琳瑯滿目的眾多商品可供挑選的幸福感受。希望展場呈現一種如同年節喜慶的熱鬧氛圍,與藝術品能夠給於觀眾平易近人的親切美好的日常生活氣息。

宛儒畫廊的兔年春季展,或許可以成為你體驗「美感生活」的美學契機之一,以一種輕鬆自在、無負擔的方式來親近藝術品,與體驗並發現生活所能帶來的美好可能性。是非常適合一般大眾在度過農曆春節假期與元宵燈節之後,前來延續感受「生活藝術化」的美好存在。
展覽照片
藝術家
趙純妙
郭羲
曾資婷
劉蓉鶯
周姿廷
饒祗豪
吳衍震
周伸芳
陳佩吟
蒲宜君
李瑋
韓詠竹
洪民裕
廖瑞芬

Tù Year
Yuan Ru Gallery, Taipei
February 11 - April 16, 2023
Curator: Aoki

We often hear people say "Art is Life". Art originates from life, develops from life, and finally expresses life. Life is not limited to the present moment, but also includes the culture of the past. Therefore, this Spring Exhibition of the Year of the Rabbit at Yuan Ru Gallery can also be regarded as the continuation and development of Chinese traditional culture in the aesthetics of current life. And through the multi-media and style art works of more than 12 artists (12 is a cycle of weeks), it presents the current multicultural development of Taiwan, an oceanic island, in the contemporary era; "cross-border", "Cross-field" is also one of the signs of the era of contemporary art we live in, and at the same time conveys the island's regional attributes of openness, inclusiveness and multiculturalism.

The fourteen artists invited to participate in the exhibition include Zeng Ziting, Chun-Miao Chao, Jui-Fen Liao, Hung Min-Yu, Zhou Ziting, Yen-Cheng Wu, Rao Zhihao, Yong-Zhu Han, Zhou Shenfang, Lee Wei, Yi-Chun Pu, Pei-Yin Chen, Liu-Jung Ying and Guo Shi. The creative media used include ink, gouache on silk, acrylic, printmaking, video photography, sculpture (wood, steel, acrylic) and other diverse presentations. There are many possible imaginative and dialogue relationships between the works of different artists with different styles. For example, there are different levels of "sense of humor" between the paintings of artists Min-Yu Zhou, Yen-Cheng Wu and Guo Shi; Among the works of Miao Miao, Zhou Ziting and Pei-Yin Chen, there is a kind of pure "innocent heart"; the works of artists Rao Zhihao, Yong-Zhu Han and Lee Wei, in which the "color" element creates possibilities in art; artist Zeng Ziting's Meticulous coloring and Liu-Jung Ying's freehand brushwork, the humanistic qualities of "classical aesthetics" inherited; in the works of artists Liao Ruifen, Zhou Shenfang and Yi-Chun Pu, there are many possibilities such as the spiritual feelings of "philosophical aesthetics" shared of the expansion.

The atmosphere of this exhibition is created from the experience of European traveling art museums (such as the Kunsthistorisches Museum in Vienna, Austria), where you can often see paintings all over the walls; it also reminds me of the tradition of shopping during the Lunar New Year in Taiwan. The visual experience of the market (such as Dihua Street) is the happy feeling of facing a variety of products to choose from as far as the eye can see. It is hoped that the exhibition will present a festive and festive atmosphere, and the artworks will give the audience an approachable, friendly and beautiful atmosphere of daily life.

The Spring Exhibition of the Year of the Rabbit at Yuan Ru Gallery may become one of the aesthetic opportunities for you to experience "beautiful life", to get close to artworks in a relaxed and unburdened way, and to experience and discover the beautiful possibilities that life can bring. It is very suitable for the general public to continue to experience the wonderful existence of "artistic life" after spending the Lunar New Year holiday and the Lantern Festival.
Exhibition Photos
Artists
Chun-Miao Chao
Kuo Shi
Tseng-Tzu Ting
Liu-Jung Ying
Zih-Ting Chou
Yow Chee Hoe
Yen-Cheng Wu
Shen-Fang Chou
Pei-Yin Chen
Yi-Chun Pu
Lee Wei
Yong-Zhu Han
Hung Min-Yu
Jui-Fen Liao